RSS

Lieo The Lion

20 Jul

Okay people, it’s promotion time again. This time around, it’s for a Twitch live-streaming channel. For those of you who don’t know, Twitch.tv is a website for streaming video games live over the internet. If you’re a video game fan, like me, it’s a great site for watching your favourite games being played, to pick up tips and tricks, and to generally just relax and have fun with like minded people. It’s also a great place to check out a game you may be thinking about buying. Games these days are not cheap, so to be able to see it played live, and to be able to ask the streamer questions about it, is a fantastic way of making sure you really want to spend your hard earned money on it.

So, to business…

Lieo The Lion

twitch.tv/lieothelion

twitch.tv/lieothelion

Lieo The Lion, or just Lieo to his friends and followers, is a Twitch live-streamer and YouTuber. Lieo mainly plays Super Smash Bros on WiiU live on Twitch, and loves nothing more than having fun with his channel’s viewers, by chatting and playing online with them.

Hi Lieo, thanks for taking the time to chat. So, what platforms do you play and stream from?

– I play on PC and on my WiiU at the moment.

And what times do you usually stream on Twitch?

– I usually stream from 9 est to early morning, about 6 or 7am, though that can fluctuate due to me spending time working on my YouTube channel as well.

You have a YouTube channel as well then? What content do you put on there?

– I use my YouTube channel to upload highlights of my gameplay to, and for hints and tips that may aid my followers in their own gameplay.

That’s a good idea, as people can watch you even when you’re not live-streaming. Tell us, what are your favourite game, or games, of all time?

– Fallout:New Vegas is definitely my favourite game of all time. I won’t go on and on about why I like it so much, as we would be here all day, but I will say that the game speaks to you and puts you into the story in a unique way. My second favourite game would the Monster Hunter series. I’m a huge fan, I’ve been playing since the first game was first released and I still love playing them. Third is Shadow of the Colossus. I played it when I was younger and I’m the proud owner of a memory card with a 100% completion.

Those are some great games, I can see why you enjoy them. Why do you choose to mostly stream the games that you currently play?

Super Smash Bros

Super Smash Bros

– I love to play Super Smash Bros, as it’s a fun, lively and exciting game to play. The majority of my current followers are Super Smash Bros fans, and together we’ve created an awesome community. I love to engage with my followers, and play online with them. I like to hold Smash 4 tournaments for my followers, with a $10 prize, and I’m always doing Steam giveaways of games.

It sounds like you and your viewers have a lot of fun! Why did you begin live-streaming on Twitch, and what do you enjoy most about it?

– Why? That’s easy – I love playing video games and I love being able to share my hobby with people. I want to be able to live it like the old-school days where you had a bunch of friends over and they watched you play through Silent Hill 2. What I definitely enjoy most about it is engaging with my audience and just entirely having people that are there to watch you and engage with you.

Old-school. I like that, I’m an old-school gamer myself. Your Twitch channel is doing well, what are your hopes for it in the future?

– I honestly hope to get a cult following of more than 20k+ viewers. I want to be able to engage with my audience and constantly communicate with them as I grow bigger. My Twitch and YouTube channels are for my audience, not for me, and I’m working as hard as I can to produce better quality content.

So big plans then. That’s good, viewers like ambition and a streamer who strives for better and better content. What do you do when you’re not streaming or working on your YouTube? Any hobbies?

litter1 – I play hockey for my national team (Qatar), which means I get to travel a lot in order to participate in tournaments and camps. I also love riding my Supersport CBR600RR motorcycle. Oh, and I have 6 cats.

A hockey playing, cat loving biker, nice! You certainly lead a varied life, Lieo. Is there anything else you’d like your current and potential followers to know?

– I’m currently experimenting with different games I could possibly stream. I refuse to stream games like League of Legends or Hearthstone to get a blind following just because those games have big audiences. I want pure fresh/dank content, not viewers who come just because. I work hard on my content and I love streaming smaller games (Smash on Twitch) because it usually has more respectable followers. I hope that makes sense. All in all, all I have to say is it’ll only get better from here on out for the Stream!

That’s great, Lieo. Thank you for your time, and best of luck with your Twitch and YouTube channels!

To view Lieo on Twitch, click here.

To visit Lieo’s YouTube channel, click here.

To connect with Lieo on Facebook, click here.

Why not drop by Lieo’s Twitch channel when he’s streaming and say hi? I know he’d love to see you there!

And, well… that shallot.

Laters…

Signature

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on July 20, 2015 in Gaming

 

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

 
